Jurek takes Ultrarunner of the Year….

January 17 2008, 11:44 pm

According to Ultrarunning Magazine. Scott amassed 199 votes to Meltzer’s 153 to win the prestigious award.Kyle Skaggs (137) and HalKoerner (131) rounded out the top 4.Scott’s awesome Hardrock recordand Spartathlon win earned him the honor.Jurek’s Hardrock was also listed as Performance of the year! 5 100 mile wins wasn’t enough for me to get the votes this year, perhaps running 2175 miles at once this coming summer will make it happen for 2008!

Nikki Kimball takes the women’s vote for the third time with impressive wins at Western States and the UTMB in Chamonix. Krissy Moehlstole the Performance of theYear with her Hardrock record. to enter the best 50k on earth! -Speedgoat Karl